Glyndebourne Festival Opera Tour 2017

In the world of opera, Glyndebourne is unique. It is recognised globally as one of the great opera houses. Its productions travel worldwide, are performed live in other opera houses and screened in cinemas from New York to Tokyo.

The Glyndebourne Festival presents six productions each year in a 1,200-seat opera house built in 1994. The Glyndebourne Tour, founded in 1968, takes three productions around the UK each autumn. Together, Festival and Tour present about 120 performances a year to an audience of around 150,000.

Make an enquiry View Seating Plan

2017 Festival Lineup

Hipermestra
9 June – 8 July

Sat 20 May
5.10pm
Wed 24 May
5.10pm
Sat 27 May
5.10pm
Thu 1 June
5.10pm
Sun 4 June
3.55pm
Fri 9 June
5.10pm
Thu 15 June
5.10pm
Sun 18 June
3.55pm
Fri 23 June
5.10pm
Thu 29 June
5.10pm
Sun 2 July
3.55pm
Wed 5 July
5.10pm
Sat 8 July
5.10pm

Make an enquiry

La Traviata
7 June – 27 August

Sun 21 May
4.30pm
Thu 25 May
4.45pm
Sun 28 May
4.30pm
Wed 31 May
4.45pm
Sat 3 June
4.45pm
Wed 7 June
4.45pm
Sat 10 June
4.45pm
Mon 12 June
4.45pm
Fri 16 June
4.45pm
Mon 19 June
4.45pm
Tue 1 August
4.45pm
Fri 4 August
4.45pm
Mon 7 August
4.45pm
Thu 10 August
4.45pm
Sat 12 August
4.45pm
Tue 15 August
4.45pm
Fri 18 August
4.45pm
Tue 22 August
4.45pm
Fri 25 August
4.45pm
Sun 27 August
4.30pm

Make an enquiry

Hamlet
11 June – 6 July

Sun 11 June
4.45pm
Tue 13 June
5.40pm
Sat 17 June
5.40pm
Wed 21 June
5.00pm
Sat 24 June
5.00pm
Tue 27 June
5.40pm
Fri 30 June
5.40pm
Thu 6 July
5.00pm

Make an enquiry

Ariadne auf Naxos
25 June – 27 July

Sun 25 June
4.45pm
Wed 28 June
5.50pm
Sat 1 July
5.50pm
Tue 4 July
5.00pm
Fri 7 July
5.50pm
Sun 9 July
4.45pm
Fri 14 July
5.50pm
Sun 16 July
4.45pm
Wed 19 July
5.50pm
Sun 23 July
4.45pm
Thu 27 July
5.50pm

Make an enquiry

Don Pasquale
13 July – 23 August

Thu 13 July
5.50pm
Sat 15 July
5.50pm
Tue 18 July
4.50pm
Sat 22 July
4.50pm
Tue 25 July
4.50pm
Fri 28 July
5.50pm
Sun 30 July
4.35pm
Wed 2 August
4.50pm
Sat 5 August
4.50pm
Wed 9 August
4.50pm
Mon 14 August
4.50pm
Thu 17 August
4.50pm
Sun 20 August
4.35pm
Wed 23 August
4.50pm

Make an enquiry

La Clemenza di Tito
26 July – 26 August

Wed 26 July
4.50pm
Sat 29 July
5.20pm
Mon 31 July
4.50pm
Thu 3 August
4.50pm
Sun 6 August
4.35pm
Tue 8 August
4.50pm
Fri 11 August
4.50pm
Sun 13 August
4.35pm
Wed 16 August
4.50pm
Sat 19 August
4.50pm
Mon 21 August
4.50pm
Thu 24 August
4.50pm
Sat 26 August
4.50pm

Make an enquiry